Review: Alpha by Rachel Vincent

Publisher: Mira    Release Date: 10/1/10

The unscrupulous new Council chair has charged Jace, Marc and me with trespassing, kidnapping, murder and treason. Yeah, we’ve been busy. But now it’s time to take justice into our own hands. We must avenge my brother’s death and carve out the rot at the heart of the Council.

It’s not going to be easy, and loss seems unavoidable, but I have promised to protect my Pride, no matter what. With a target on my back and Marc at my side, I’m heading for a final showdown that can–that will–change everything forever. A showdown I’m not sure I’m ready for.
But life never waits until you’re ready.
My Thoughts:

I was nervous going into this book because I knew it was the last one in the series and I didn’t want it to end badly. Thankfully though, Alpha did not disappoint! I lost many hours of precious sleep, because I just had to know what was going to happen next.
I was so happy (and I bet many other fans of this series were too) that Faythe finally made her choice between Jace and Marc. I don’t want to spoil anything, but I’ll say I’m very pleased with her decision. Also, I am extremely happy that after all the pain and loss that Faythe and her Pride have been through, justice was finally served.
I fell in love with this series back in 2008 when my mom loaned me her copy of Stray, and I have to say it has been an absolute treat to read. I will really miss Faythe and her fellow werecats.

My Rating:
5/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

