Review: The Strange Case of Finley Jayne

Publisher: Harlequin Teen   Release Date: 5/1/11

Finley Jayne knows she’s not ‘normal’. Normal girls don’t lose time, or have something inside them that makes them capable of remarkably violent things. Her behavior has already cost her one job, so when she’s offered the lofty position of companion to Phoebe, a debutante recently engaged to Lord Vincent, she accepts, despite having no experience. Lord Vincent is a man of science with his automatons and inventions, but Finley is suspicious of his motives where Phoebe is concerned. She will do anything to protect her new friend, but what she discovers is even more monstrous than anything she could have imagined…
My Thoughts:


I thought The Strange Case of Finley Jayne was a great novella! There was tons of excitement and mystery! I’m still pretty new to the steampunk genre, but I love what I have read so far!
In this short story, we are introduced to the wonderful steampunk world that Kady Cross has created and the character Finley Jayne. I thought Finley was an extremely likable heroine, she was strong, smart, and very caring of others. I love how she was willing to put her life on the line to protect the people she cares about.
The Strange Case of Finley Jane was a quick read that left me wanting more! I am extremely eager to get my hands on a copy of The Girl in the Steel Corset to see what happens next for Finley!
My Rating:
4/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

