Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish where you post the “Top Ten” for each week. This week is a freebie, so I thought I would list my top ten favorite authors.

1. J.K. Rowling – This is an obvious choice. I mean really, this woman is a genius!
2. Rachel Vincent – I will read anything this woman writes! I love both her Shifters series and her Soul Screamer series. I haven’t gotten to read any of the books in the Unbound series, but I am sure they’re just as good!
3. Chloe Neill – I just love her Chicagoland Vampires series! Its so good!
4. Suzanne Collins – I am a huge fan of The Hunger Games trilogy!
5. Jennifer Laurens – Everything she writes is great!
6. Simone Elkeles – I love her Perfect Chemistry series, its really good!
7. Robin LaFevers – I thought Grave Mercy was amazing! I’m really looking forward to reading more of her work.
8. Richelle Mead – Her Vampire Academy series is awesome! Definitely one of my favorites!
9. Stephenie Meyer – I am actually a big fan of her books, but I don’t really care for the twilight movies.
10. Nicholas Sparks – I love his books, even when they don’t end the way I think they should.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Authors

  1. I think I love Nicholas Sparks BECAUSE his books don't end the way I expect or think they should. The heartbreaking, yet reasonable endings almost seem necessary in a world full of them.Come check out the books my students have recommended I read over summer break!

  2. Great choices! I stuck with the original concept: Top 10 Authors for reality television. I toyed with the idea of including J.K. Rowling, but I decided against it… because she's SO popular, she frequently comes across as very poised and distant. Kind of like Oprah, actually!

  3. See, I've had Rachel Vincent and Chloe Neill in my piles by the bed, but haven't pulled them out … but you are the latest in a long line of people who have suggested them as a great read. Looks like I'll be adjusting my own reading order….Thanks!

Leave a Reply

