Review: Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Publisher: Jamie McGuire   Publication Date: 5/1/11
The new Abby Abernathy is a good girl. She doesn’t drink or swear, and she has the appropriate percentage of cardigans in her wardrobe. Abby believes she has enough distance between her and the darkness of her past, but when she arrives at college with her best friend America, her path to a new beginning is quickly challenged by Eastern University’s Walking One-Night Stand.

Travis Maddox, lean, cut, and covered in tattoos, is exactly what Abby needs—and wants—to avoid. He spends his nights winning money in a floating fight ring, and his days as the charming college co-ed. Intrigued by Abby’s resistance to his charms, Travis tricks her into his daily life with a simple bet. If he loses, he must remain abstinent for a month. If Abby loses, she must live in Travis’ apartment for the same amount of time. Either way, Travis has no idea that he has met his match.

My Thoughts:

Beautiful Disaster was not what I was expecting at all, but it was really good nevertheless!
Travis’s and Abby’s dysfunctional relationship had me glued to the pages, because I just had to know what was going to go down next. I really like how realistic their characters were. Travis and Abby weren’t perfect, they both had their flaws. Travis was a total alpha male with a temper and Abby was just stubborn. At times I felt like kicking both of their characters, because they were being so stupid. But Abby and Travis were able to look past each others flaws and fall in love.
This book was extremely addicting, once I started reading it I had hard time setting it down. I really liked the author’s style of writing.
Overall, I thought this was a great book and I look forward to reading more of this author’s work! 🙂

My Rating:
4.5/ 5 Stars
2 thoughts on “Review: Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Leave a Reply

